Courses Offered

Graduation Course

  • B.A.M.S (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery) is the most comprehensive qualification degree in Ayurvedic medicine.
  • Admission starts after declaration of PUC & NEET results every year. (NEET Eligibality is Mandatory)
  • Duration: Degree Course 5-1/2 years.

Post Graduate Course

  • Rasashastra and Bhaishajya Kalpana
  • Dravyaguna
  • Panchakarma
  • Swasthavritta
  • Shalyatantra
  • Roganindana Avum Vikruti Vignana
  • Kayachikitsa
  • Kaumarabhritya
  • Prasooti Tantra and Stree Roga
  • Shalakya Tantra

Entry Criteria

Graduation Course

To enroll for Ayurveda graduation (B.A.M.S.), you must meet the following entry criteria.

  • Should have passed PUC (12th Standard)-Science with at least 50% marks in aggregate in Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects. or
  • Any other equivalent qualification recognized by State Governments and State Education Boards concerned with the examinations.
  • Students are interviewed to determine their aptitude for taking up degree and are selected on the basis of their performance in the interview and their PUC ranking.
  • The candidate should be 17 years of age (minimum) as on 31st December in the year of admission.

Post Graduate Course

To enroll for M.D. (Doctor of Medicine- Ayurveda), the candidates must meet the following criteria.

  • Should have passed B.A.M.S. degree from a university recognised by the Central Council of Indian Medicine, New Delhi, India.
  • Admission of students to POST GRADUATION courses will be through the merit list of AIAPGET from the academic year 2017-18
  • Candidates are selected based on merit in Ayurvedacharya (BAMS) course and marks obtained in the concerned subject.
  • Candidates are interviewed to determine the aptitude for taking up Post Graduate degree and are selected on the basis of their performance in the interview.

Intake of students

Undergraduate Studies – 100

Postgraduate Studies:

  • Rasashastra and Bhaishajya Kalpana-04
  • Dravyaguna-04
  • Panchakarma -05
  • Swasthavritta-06
  • Shalyatantra-05
  • Roganindana Avum Vikruti Vignana-05
  • Kayachikitsa-06
  • Kaumarabhritya-06
  • Prasooti Tantra and Stree Roga-06
  • Shalakya Tantra-06